Judge acquits 7 Hutaree militia members accused of terrorist overthrow plot


Judge acquits 7 Hutaree militia members accused of terrorist overthrow plot

KIMBERLY P. MITCHELL

Detroit Free Press

March 27, 2012

In a sharp rebuke, a federal judge today acquitted seven members of a Lenawee County militia group of plotting to overthrow the U.S. government with weapons of mass destruction.

U.S. District Judge Victoria Roberts said federal prosecutors failed in five weeks of trial to prove that the Hutaree had a specific plan to kill a police officer and attack law enforcement personnel.

While the testimony showed that Hutaree leader David Stone Jr. “may have wanted to engage in a war with the federal government … it is totally devoid of any agreement to do so between Stone and the other defendants,” Roberts said in a 28-page decision.

“This plan is utterly short on specifics,” Robert said, adding that, “it is a stretch to infer that other members of the Hutaree knew of this plan, and agreed to further it.”

Attorney William Swor, who is representing the accused ringleader David Stone Sr., called today’s ruling “a victory for freedom of speech” and “a good day for justice.” He applauded Roberts for, as he put it, carefully reviewing all the evidence and concluding there was no case.

Click Here to Read More

About partisanrangershow

Freedom fighter
This entry was posted in Hot Topics. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Judge acquits 7 Hutaree militia members accused of terrorist overthrow plot

  1. gideon says:

    I think the FBI agents and prosecutors should be charged with violating the 9th Commandment. Thou Shall Not Bear False Witness. The government must be really scared if they were worried about these guys overthrowing them. Our tax dollars at work.

  2. Cromwellsheart says:

    I thank God there are still some judiciary who have balls and are not bought. Cousin, you said the rest.

  3. gideon says:

    Cousin, I notice you are using heart instead of head. I have been unable to get to your blog. Head comes up deleted and heart says does not exist. I’ll keep trying. God bless

    • Cromwellsheart says:

      Sorry about the blog thing cousin. Somehow it was wiped off. It has happened before to me elsewhere, my daughter thinks it is a hacker as she could not find a virus and my security is bang up to date. Bit of a bummer and don’t know if I can be bothered, not many English were interested, surprise there eh?

      God is maybe telling me to get on my feet, attend meetings and talk. It is what I am most comfortable doing and seems, for the folk where I live, what they prefer. There is a deep suspicion of all things internet. Whatever, after arousing some fury at a lecture I did two weeks ago, thats where I belong 🙂

      God bless you!

  4. gideon says:

    I think HE may have had a part in that head to heart thing too? Keep fighting the good fight, you bless me….

    • Cromwellsheart says:

      Thank you cousin and your friendship blesses me too. I feel a sea change amongst many people. Not just wishful thinking either. At the said engagement a very high ranking civic dignitary asked a question, he and others did not like my reply. I noticed though that a good half out of an estimated hundred people were agreeing with me. It was after a recording from one of the Partisan Ranger Shows was played. It frankly made them uncomfortable, very.

      Aye, God points me, I go 🙂

Leave a comment