Getting out of Dodge


Getting out of Dodge

By Doug Casey

The Daily Reckoning

January 19, 2012

Louis: Doug, a lot of readers have been asking for guidance on how to know when it’s time to exit center stage and hunker down in some safe place. Few people want to hide from the world in a cabin in the woods while life goes on in the mainstream, but nobody wants to get caught once the gates clang shut on the police state the US is becoming. How do you know when it’s time to go?

Doug: Well, the first thing to keep in mind is that it’s better to be a year too early than a minute too late. David Galland recently read They Thought They Were Free: The Germans, 1933-45, by Milton Mayer. He quoted a passage in his column of last Friday. It goes a long way in explaining why Americans appear to be such whipped dogs today. They’re no different from the Germans of recent memory. For those who missed it, let me quote it:

“You see,” my colleague went on, “one doesn’t see exactly where or how to move. Believe me, this is true. Each act, each occasion, is worse than the last, but only a little worse. You wait for the next and the next. You wait for one great shocking occasion, thinking that others, when such a shock comes, will join with you in resisting somehow. You don’t want to act, or even talk, alone; you don’t want to ‘go out of your way to make trouble.’ … In the university community, in your own community, you speak privately to your colleagues, some of whom certainly feel as you do; but what do they say? They say, ‘It’s not so bad’ or ‘You’re seeing things’ or ‘You’re an alarmist.’

Click Here to Read More

About partisanrangershow

Freedom fighter
This entry was posted in Survival/Prepping/Primitive Living. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting out of Dodge

  1. Tyson says:

    So Doug’s point is that only those that have the means to get out of dodge should! No solutions offered on getting out of dodge for those who want to rebuild afterwards here. Worthless information as far as i am concerned since 99.9% of people can not move to a third world nation like Argentina and have any hope of surviving there without language skills, ability to provide shelter and food for their families long term. Great for Doug casey but no help to the rest of us!

  2. gideon says:

    What I liked about this article is it reveals the “How do I save my ASSSSSSSETS” mentality.
    It reminded me of the GREAT men I’ve been reading about lately. You know the ones who pledged their lives, FORTUNES, and sacred honour. I’ve only been visiting this site for a short time. If my mind has been rattled or strained or shaken, whatever the word, it has been to look at my core PRINCIPLES. I can honestly say I don’t really think I ever thought about that before. You and John have really made me think about that. Honour, Integrity, Truth, Justice. Oh I thought about Faith, but like so many for so many years I was so heavenly minded I truly was, no earthly good. And it wasn’t only the Founders or the men of their generation that were HONORABLE. That trait lived on and was seen again during that hellish time in the 1860’s. We need to get back to that. To GOD, Family and Country. This get out of dodge mindset is all around us and my hope is that any who want to leave then LEEEEAAAVVVEEE! You know there is an old saying, something like “if it don’t cost you anything then it’s worth nothing”. And for those who think they will leave and then come back to rebuild. Well that reminds me of those disgusting people who came in after the GREAT BETRAYAL, and bought up land on the cheap. Were those the “Carpetbaggers”? Anyway I’m mad as hell and thanks for giving me a place to vent. AMERICA: LOVE IT OR LEAVE IT!!!!!! I LIVE HERE AND I PLAN ON DYING HERE!!!!
    p.s. You’ve given us some links to some great websites where we can read about some of the greatest men in our history. Thanks Brother
    p.s.s. Your site is ABSOLUTELY being MONITORED in real time. NOOOOO DOOOUUUBBBT.

    • Very well said, Gideon. I will not leave. If I leave, they will have won. And besides that, where am I going to go? You can’t take the Constitution or even the idea of the Constitution with you. I make my stand here. I will live my life a free man and I will never bow to any man. I donned the uniform because I believed that it was my duty, in the words of a song, to ensure that the strongest among us will not wear a crown. I can’t abide those who want to tuck tail and run. To me, those people don’t believe in freedom, they believe in covering their own ass, sulking in the shadows, and living another day just for the sake of living. Those people are, well, in my lingo, chickenshits. You know, they can hide all they want, but the machinations of tyranny will eventually consume them. It is here or nowhere for me. I hold great solace in the knowledge that during our War for Independence and in the generations that followed brave men and women stood in the face of tyranny and thumbed their noses. They sacrificed everything except their honor. Well, I may not have much but I have my honor. No, I take my stand here. My ancestors have bled the soil red fighting for this land–since 1607 my European ancestors have been here, my Cherokee ancestors have been here for thousands of years–my blood may well stain the same soil–I hope it never comes to anything like that, but I am prepared. They can take my life, but they can never take my soul or my freedom. Those belong to me and God.

      Regarding being monitored….oh well, let them read the articles, posts, and comments. We are nothing more than lovers of freedom and patriots and none of us would harm a fly unless cornered and in fear of life. Hell, maybe one of them might open their eyes to the fact that if one person’s freedom is denied, everyone’s freedom is denied including their own. I wish no one any harm, even the government control freak goons. But, don’t tread on me.

Leave a Reply

